Install Theme

BROOKLYN WILDLIFE

\
BROOKLYN MUSIC VIDEO FESTIVAL 2 
The official film festival for music videos. 
Presented by Brooklyn Wildlife, 95Labs, and Ohene Cornelius
October 19, 2013 
5:00pm @ Ivy House Studios
1040 Metropolitan Ave Brooklyn, NY
$10 entry. Tickets available here: https://bkmvf.eventbrite.com/

The Brooklyn Music Video Festival is a celebration of the craft of music video making. We offer attendees an opportunity to learn more about the production, art, and business side of the music video industry and provide a forum for video makers to exchange ideas and network with viewers, artists, and other like minded professionals. 

Our first event featured over 12 independent video makers, producers, DJs, live music, the legendary FAB 5 FREDDY, and more. 

BKMVF2 will continue screening original music videos by our featured guests and they will take questions from the audience. The festival will culminate with live music performances, DJs, art, food, and tattoos.

We encourage people to bring yoga mats, pillows, or blankets. You can set up picnic style and enjoy the show.

Music Videos and Visuals by (more TBA):
Ian Cinco http://iancinco.com/
Jessica Bennett http://www.jessicabennettdp.com/
Lorenzo Gattorna http://lorenzogattorna.com/
Manuall Focus http://shotbymf.com/
Mohit Jaswal http://mohitjaswal.com/ 
Reels Of Thumb https://www.facebook.com/ReelsOfThumb
Robbie Barclay http://three21media.com/
Romulo Sans http://vimeo.com/user7126431

Special Guest Director: Va$htie http://www.vashtie.com/

Special screening block by: By Any Means http://byanymeans.co/

Video premiere of TYQUAN SOUNDS - FWYTB [Official Visual] directed by Shottie& TeV95.

Musical Performances by:
Adrienne Mack-Davis http://www.amackdavis.com/
Alyssa Robbins https://myspace.com/alyssaclarerobbins
Boshia Rae-Jean http://boshiamusic.com/
Eliza B http://www.reverbnation.com/elizab
Joya Bravo http://joyabravo.com/
Ohene Cornelius http://ohenecornelius.bandcamp.com/
Shottie & TeV95 http://shottiemusic.com/
Watercolor http://watercolor.bandcamp.com/

Sounds by DJ Keith Edward http://keithedward.info/

Food by: Heart N’ Soul Catering http://heartnsoulcatering.com/
$6 Supersize tacos (Brown Rice Black Bean & Corn, Curry Chicken, or BBQ Chicken) 
$3 Double Chocolate Brownies

(we are currently accepting submissions for BKMVF2. Please email brooklynmusicvideofestival@gmail.com)